Karl Goepfart

Soundbite 2nd Movt

Soundbite 3rd Movt

Trio for Clarinet, Bassoon and Piano in c minor, Op.75

Goepfart's Trio for Clarinet, Bassoon and Piano dates from 1898. In three movements, it begins with a flowing Allegro. In the charming middle movement, Andante, Goepfart instructs the performers to play softly but with a full tone. The finale, Allegro molto, alternates between lyricism and dazzlingly runs


Karl Goepfart (1859-1942) after initial studies with his father became a student of Franz Liszt in Weimar. He enjoyed a career as a concert pianist as well as a conductor both in Europe and the United States.  He wrote operas, symphonies as well as several chamber music works.


Out of print for many years, we are pleased to make it available again. It is suitable for both professionals and amateurs alike.


Parts: $17.95 





Contact Us Links
Search Place Order What's New