Franz Ondricek


Scherzo Capriccioso, Op.18 for Violin & Piano

Franz Ondricek (1857-1922 František Ondříček in the Czech form) was born in Prague. He studied violin at the Prague and Paris Conservatories. He became one of the leading concert violinists of his time. He gave the first performance of the Violin Concerto by Antonín Dvořák, and his achievements were recognized by the rare award of honorary membership of the Philharmonic Society of London. As well as being a highly regarded violinist, he was also a composer writing several works for violin and piano or orchestra as well as a string quartet.

His Scherzo Capriccioso, by turns fast and exciting then lyrical and romantic, is a first class recital piece or excellent encore.

Parts: $16.95 




Contact Us Links
Search Place Order What's New