Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Soundbite 1st Movt

Soundbite 2nd Movt

Soundbite 3rd Movt

Soundbite 4th Movt

Souvenir de Florence for String Sextet, Op.70

Neither Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) nor his famous String Sextet, Souvenir de Florence, need any introduction; both are famous. And yes, the parts to Souvenir de Florence are available elsewhere.


However, our edition also has an alternate arrangement for 2 Violins, 2 Violas, Cello and BASS which is not readily available. And nowhere is it available in as fine an arrangement as that by Dr. Anthony Scelba, the noted Bass soloist, teacher and arranger.

This arrangement not only entirely retains the character of the original but provides an added dimension of depth to the work. Not only bassists will delight in this fine arrangement.


(A) 2 Violins, 2 Violas & 2 Cellos-Parts $39.95
(C) 2 Violins, 2 Violas, Cello & Bass-Parts $39.95
(E) All Seven Parts $46.95




Contact Us



Place Order

What's New